Lunchtime Concert: Kyoko Takashima

This concert programme is reminiscent of the cycle of life. Kyoko will be playing compositions of Bach, Schubert, Brahms

The opening piece “Partita No.5 BWV829” by Bach is full of bright new beginnings of hope and joy.
This is followed by well known pieces by Schubert “Moments musicaux’ D780-3” and “4 Impromptus D935” No.2,3.
These pieces create a feeling of graceful comfort and a delicious sense of place.

To conclude Kyoko will play “4 Klavierstücke Op.119” by Brahms : B minor Intermezzo, E minor Intermezzo, C major Intermezzo and E flat major Rhapsodie.
The three different Intermezzos move between calm and peaceful to rhythmic and on the move, finishing light and joyful.

The last Brahms composition Rhapsodie is very symphonic and dramatic, and concludes with a passionate finale.

Kyoko chose the last successful compositions Schubert and Brahms wrote for piano.

June 1
12:30 pm
Nelson Centre of Musical Arts


Book Tickets


Nelson Centre of Musical Arts

48 Nile St
Nelson, 7010 New Zealand

Book tickets for Lunchtime Concert: Kyoko Takashima

Book Tickets