Lunchtime Concert: Norwegian Wood

Two Folk Dances on Hardanger Fiddle followed by Greig’s piano version Opus 72.

Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1 by Greig.

John Thompson returned to NZ in 2009 after 25 years in the USA.  He is the concert master of the Nelson Symphony Orchestra.

Accompanied by Monica Chang.


November 23
12:30 pm
Nelson Centre of Musical Arts


Book Tickets


Nelson Centre of Musical Arts

48 Nile St
Nelson, 7010 New Zealand

Book tickets for Lunchtime Concert: Norwegian Wood

Book Tickets