Up Close with Helen and Sergey

This fascinating and colourful collaboration between New Zealand harpist Helen Webby and Russian/Hungarian violinist Sergey Malov includes duos and solos, loop and delay pedals, New Zealand music, the humorous side of classical music, a world premiere, and the delicious Saint-Saëns’ Fantaisie.


Anthony Ritchie – Whales for violin and harp – Sergey Malov (violin), Helen Webby (harp)

Mary Kouyoumdjian – Patiently Shouting for violin and loop – Sergey Malov – world premiere

Eugène Ysaÿe – Sonata No 4 for solo violin – Sergey Malov

Mark Smythe – Moto Mojo for solo pedal harp with delay – Helen Webby

Deborah Henson-Conant – Baroque Flamenco for solo harp – Helen Webby

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart/Fazil Say – Alla Turca – Helen Webby

Camille Saint-Saëns – Fantaisie for Violin and Harp – Sergey Malov (violin), Helen Webby (harp)


Adam Chamber Music Festival

February 5
2:00 pm
Nelson Centre of Musical Arts


Book Tickets


Nelson Centre of Musical Arts

48 Nile St
Nelson, 7010 New Zealand

Book tickets for Up Close with Helen and Sergey

Book Tickets