Skip to content

Timetable & Dates

Take a look at our education timetable and key dates to get a snapshot view of the schedule of NCMA's classes and groups.

TimeMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
Morning10:00 - 10:45
11:00 - 11:45
Preschool Music

Early Afternoon1:30 - 2:30
Pathways Adult
Beginner Orchestra

1:00 - 1:30
Ukulele Adult
Beginner AGC

2:00 - 2:30
Pre Primary Ballet
AGC

After School3:30 - 4:00
Creative Improvisation
for Kids - AGC

3:30 - 4:00
4:00 - 4:30
4:30 - 5:00
Percussion - FBC

5:15 - 5:45
Percussion - AGC

4:00 - 4:30
Trumpet - FBC

4:00 - 4:30
Violin - FBC

4:00 - 5:30
Pathways
NCMA Youth
Jazz Orchestra

3:30 - 4:00
4:00 - 4:30
4:30 - 5:00
Guitar - AGC

3:30 - 4:00
Classical
Guitar AGC

4:00 - 5:00
Pathways Young
Voices Choir

4:30 - 5:30
Pathways Senior
Youth Orchestra

3:30 - 4:15
Pathways Beginner
Youth Orchestra

3:30 - 4:15
Pathways Junior
Youth Orchestra

4:30 - 5:15
Pathways Intermediate
Youth Orchestra

3:30 - 4:00
Guitar - Kids AGC

3:30 - 4:00
Guitar - AGC

3:15 - 3:45
4:00 - 4:30
4:45 - 5:315
Piano AGC

4:15 - 4:45
Guitar FBC

4:00 - 5:00
Voice - Adult
Intermediate AGC

4:00 - 4:30
Cello - FBC

3:30 - 4:00
Violin
Kids AGC

4:00 - 5:30
Pathways
Schola Musica

4:30 - 5:00
JSax AGC

3:25 - 3:55
Primary Ballet - AGC

3:30 - 4:00
Clarinet - FBC

3:30 - 4:00
4:00 - 4:30
Guitar - AGC

4:00 - 4:30
4:30 - 5:00
Recorder - FBC

4:00 - 4:30
4:30 - 5:00
Guitar - FBC

4:30 - 5:00
Ukulele
Kids AGC

Evening5:15 - 5:45
5:45 - 6:15
6:15 - 6:45
6:45 - 7:15
Drums Kids AGC

7:15 - 7:45
7:45 - 8:15
Drums Adult AGC

6:00 - 6:30
Oboe FBC

7:00 - 9:00
NCMA Chamber
Orchestra

7:30 - 9:00
Nelson Guitar
Orchestra

5:30 - 6:30
Pathways
Greenhill
Community
Orchestra

5:00 - 5:30
Ukulele Kids AGC

5:15 - 6:15
Voice Adult
Beginner AGC

5:00 - 5:30
5:45 - 6:15
6:15 - 6:45
7:00 - 7:30
Guitar AGC

6:30 - 7:00
Guitar Adult
Beginner AGC

5:00 - 5:30
Alto Sax AGC

5:00 - 5:30
Recorder/flute
AGC

5:30 - 6:00
Ukulele Adult
Int/Adv AGC

6:00 - 6:30
Guitar AGC

2019 Term Dates

Term 1: Monday 18th February - Friday 12th April

Term 2: Monday 29th April - Friday 5th July

Term 3: Monday 22nd July - Friday 27th September

Term 4: Monday 14th October - Friday 20th December

NCMA Scholarship Competition Dates

Friday 9th August - Saturday 10th August

Public Holidays

New Years: Tuesday 1st & Wednesday 2nd January

Nelson Anniversary: Monday 4th February

Waitangi Day: Wednesday 6th February

Good Friday: Friday 19th April

Easter Monday: Monday 22nd April

ANZAC Day: Thursday 25th April

Queen's Birthday: Monday 3rd June

Labour Day: Monday 28th October