Timetable & Dates

Take a look at our education timetable and key dates to get a snapshot view of the schedule of NCMA's classes and groups.

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
Morning10:00 - 10:45
Preschool Music
Baptist Centre
Early Afternoon1:30 - 2:30
Adult Beginner Orchestra
All Saints Church
After School3:30 - 5:00
Percussion - Free Beginner Class
NCMA

4:15 - 5:15
Violin - Free
Beginner Class
NCMA
3:30 - 4:30
Junior Youth Orchestra
All Saints Church

4:30 - 5:30
Senior Youth Orchestra
All Saints Church

4:45 - 6:15
Greenhill Community Orchestra pm
All Saints Church
3.45 - 5:00
Young Voices Choir
Old St John's

4:00 - 5:00
Guitar - Free Beginner Class
NCMA
4:00 - 5:30
Schola Musica
Prince Albert Hotel
3:30 - 4:00
Clarinet - FreeBeginner Class
NCMA

4:00 - 5:00
Guitar - Free Beginner Class
NCMA

4:00 - 5:00
Pre-Schola
Wakapuaka

4:00 - 6:00
Flute/recorder - Free Beginner Classes
NCMA
Evening7:00 - 9:00
NSOM Chamber Orchestra
All Saints Church or Old St John's

7:30 - 9:00
Nelson Guitar Orchestra
Baptist Centre

2018 term dates

Term 1: Monday 12th February - Friday 13th April

Term 2: Monday 30th April - Friday 6th July

Term 3: Monday 23rd July - Friday 28th September

Term 4: Monday 15th October - Friday 21st December

Public holidays

New Years: Monday 1st & Tuesday 2nd January

Nelson Anniversary: Monday 29th January

Waitangi Day: Tuesday 6th February

Good Friday: Friday 30th March

Easter Monday: Monday 2nd April

ANZAC Day: Wednesday 25th April

Queen's Birthday: Monday 4th June

Labour Dat: Monday 22nd Octber