Timetable & Dates

Take a look at our education timetable and key dates to get a snapshot view of the schedule of NCMA's classes and groups.

TimeMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
Morning10:00 - 10:45
Preschool Music
Early Afternoon1:30 - 2:30
Adult Beginner Orchestra
1:00 - 1:30
Ukulele Adult Beginner AGC
After School3:30 - 5:00
Percussion - Free Beginner Class


4:15 - 5:15
Violin - Free Beginner Class
3:30 - 4:15
Beginner Youth Orchestra


3:30 - 4:30
Junior Youth Orchestra


4:30 - 5:30
Senior Youth Orchestra


4:45 - 6:15
Greenhill Community Orchestra
3:30 - 4:00
Guitar Kids AGC


3:45 - 5:00
Young Voices Choir


4:00 - 5:00
Guitar - Free Beginner Class


4:00 - 5:00
Choral Workshop
3:30 - 4:00
Violin Kids AGC


4:00 - 5:30
Schola Musica


4:00 - 5:30
Creative Improvisation
3.45 - 4:15
Clarinet - Free Beginner Class


4:00 - 5:00
Guitar - Free Beginner Class


4:00 - 5:00
Recorder/flute - Free Beginner Class


4:00 - 4:45
Ukulele Kids AGC


4:45 - 5:15
Ukulele Intermediate/Advanced AGC
Evening7:00 - 9:00
NCMA Chamber Orchestra


7:30 - 9:00
Nelson Guitar Orchestra
5:30 - 6:00
Drums Kids AGC

6:00 - 6.30
Drums Kids AGC

6:30 - 7:00
Drums Kids AGC

6:30 - 7:00
Guitar Adult Beginners AGC


7:00 - 7:30
Drums Adult AGC

2018 term dates

Term 1: Monday 12th February - Friday 13th April

Term 2: Monday 30th April - Friday 6th July

Term 3: Monday 23rd July - Friday 28th September

Term 4: Monday 15th October - Friday 21st December

NCMA Scholarship Competition Dates

Saturday 1st September & Sunday 2nd September

Public holidays

New Years: Monday 1st & Tuesday 2nd January

Nelson Anniversary: Monday 29th January

Waitangi Day: Tuesday 6th February

Good Friday: Friday 30th March

Easter Monday: Monday 2nd April

ANZAC Day: Wednesday 25th April

Queen's Birthday: Monday 4th June

Labour Day: Monday 22nd October